Legends Of Snowboarding

unknownpoke

Just got back from checking out one of the best snowboard contests I’ve ever seen, the Legends of Snowboarding. I really couldn’t care less about today’s crop of snowboarding rockstars, they’re incredibly talented and are obviously pushing the levels, I give ’em props, but when I meet one at the bar, they’re just another person to me. But these are the guys who were in the posters on my wall when I was a kid, and watching them shred a hand-dug halfpipe on vintage equipment is pretty dope. Most importantly, everyone was having a blast, and that was the foremost goal. Just like it should be every time you strap in. A few standouts in my mind were Jeff Brushie (I’ve got to pull for the Vermonters.), Dave Seoane, Mike Basich, Tina Basich, and Jim Rippey’s wild-style back flips. I think I might sign up for the public class next year.

seone

seonelayback1

tinabasich1

0 Responses to “Legends Of Snowboarding”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

