Dave Seoane Furniture

future_main

Dave Seoane has had a pretty big influence on me and a lot of the work that I do, although I didn’t realize it ’till fairly recently. From his skills on a snowboard, to his work with the incredible team at Nemo, to Cinemaseoane (I think I saw the Haakon Faktor about a thousand times). I also remember very clearly when I saw his board graphic for Rossignol with the coffee cup. I remember thinking how clean, simple and dope it was. I think it was the first time that I became aware of the power of minimalism and good composition, without even really knowing what those things were. It was really cool to see him at the Legends of Snowboarding contest a few months ago, rocking his own style and still shredding.

Anyway, enough gushing. The man is now making some really cool custom furniture and woodwork out of his shop in Portland. I’d love to get a set of custom doors like these that he did for Jerry Dugan.

0 Responses to “Dave Seoane Furniture”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

