Herbert Bayer

HerbertBayer

While I was in Santa Fe, it just so happened that the Peyton Wright Gallery was exhibiting a nice collection of work by Herbert Bayer, Bauhaus O.G. and graphic design master. I’ve seen his work in books and on the web, and always found it very inspiring, but seeing the real deal in person is amazing. If you’re in Santa Fe and have any interest in graphic design or modern art, it is a must to see this exhibit. The gallery also has a nice collection of Wasilly Chairs as well, which made me geek out even more while I was there. I’m glad my better half is nice enough to tolerate all my nerd tendencies.

0 Responses to “Herbert Bayer”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

